Simplify

I have just downloaded the Simplify Media application.  In theory, this will allow me to not only access my iTunes library with my phone, but I can also have up to 30 other Simplify users in my “circle” or whatever they call it, and we can share our libraries.  We can do that with our phones or our home PCs.  If that’s the kind of thing that appeals to you, drop me a line with your Simplify screen name.  Mine is: pipeline.

You can download the software at http://www.simplifymedia.com/downloads.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Simplify

  1. pipelineblog says:

    So far three other people have answered the call and signed up. It’s great if you’re the kind of person who uses iTunes as a music player, and not just as a storage device. You can extend that ability to your iTouch, iPhone or iWheel, but you can also just enjoy the access from home. All I know is, I went from 7,000 songs to choose from to 11,000 in about six hours, and every collection I’ve seen has had stuff I was excited to hear. And when you check their stuff out, they get to see what you listened to, which of course gets people talking, always a good thing. There’s room for 27 other people in this group, but you can form your own groups, of course. It’s free. It takes all of 5 to 8 minutes to install…

    Let’s hear from the users. Testify!

  2. Liudmila says:

    iTines has always been hard for me…

  3. Sean says:

    I think I just sent you a friend request, or whatever you call it. I don’t have many songs on my laptop right now – most are on an external hard drive at home. I love the concept, though, and I’ll move a bunch of songs to my laptop soon.

  4. kelly says:

    Liudmila – The installer is compatible with WinAmp and the directory sourcing is pretty straightforward, so i suspect you can share the library without having the plugin…… but I’ve still to actually dig in and use it (and I’m running itunes)

  5. Matt baisley says:

    It’s awesome awesome awesome.

  6. Mike says:

    Love it. Let’s get it on.

Leave a Reply

