Space Potatoes

I guess the world is divided into two kinds of people–those who think stuff like this is funny (me), and those who think people who like stuff like this are idiots (my wife and, surprisingly, my son).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Space Potatoes

  1. Stanton says:

    Did they really shoot that in one take without anyone laughing?

    Here’s something else that’s stupid but funny:

  2. Dave R says:

    I laughed pretty hard, which is too bad cuz normally I’d rather be on Jane and Linus’s team.

  3. Nathan D says:

    Reminds me of an SNL skit where they come up with one joke and then fill time milking it. Except on SNL this would have been twice as long.

  4. Doug Hennessee says:

    Same joke, yes, but it’s all in the execution. The old-timey powdered chocolate milk? That’s comedy.

  5. Charley says:

    I was feeling pretty bad for the dude on the left, as he was getting the brunt of it, but then the dude on the right got the milk jug to the gut. That had to hurt.

  6. MrFares says:

    I love that show. Describing the sketches makes it sound foolish though. “Lincoln gets hit by a phone book” and “A guy won’t stop peeing on another guy’s leg” are really funny though.

  7. kelly says:

    Funny, the powdered milk cracked me up… I thought the end was coming out the other end; so even a surprise twist …. another very funny series from IFC is “The Minor Accomplishments of Jackie Woodman” about a past her prime LA writer …. it may be an acquired taste, as it can be silly and sometimes too sarcastic (is there such a thing), but it is pretty funny. Here is the description of the last episdie “Cult Classic After their car is rear-ended by 1970s icon Sally Kellerman, Jackie and Tara are drawn into the world of The Platform, a so-called self-help group spearheaded by a charismatic ex-agent.

    Laura Kightlinger co-wrote and stars in this IFC Original Series as Jackie Woodman who, after ten years of trying to make it in Hollywood, hopes to take a major step by achieving “minor accomplishments.”

  8. pipelineblog says:

    That sounds pretty good to me. I like Laura Kightlinger. Lot’s of great stuff up on the IFC site, including good band interview and performance footage from the Henry Rollins Show, the 50 Greatest Comedy Sketches of all time, and so on…

  9. campk says:

    One warning …. not a family friendly show. The opening credits feature a drug and cocktail fueled intro. Didn’t want my recommendation and the parallel with space potatoes to fool you.

  10. Steve C says:

    This is new to me. But, I’m in your camp. I giggled all the way through it.

Leave a Reply

