Watch Jeopardy! Tomorrow

Pipeline Person SeanS will be on Jeopardy! tomorrow, December 12th.  He has the skills to pay the bills, so let’s wish him supreme luck.  Of course he already knows the outcome, which makes him a prophet, but one who I suspect is contractually obligated to not prophecize too much.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Watch Jeopardy! Tomorrow

  1. brent says:

    i’m insanely jealous of seanS now.

    sean, curious how long elapsed between the time they contacted you and the date(s) of the taping?

  2. Steve says:

    Oh. man, I want to get on that show. Good luck to Sean!

  3. Sean says:

    Doug, thanks for the shout-out.

    Brent – I took the online test in March 2006. They emailed me about 8 weeks later to tell me I’d passed, and invited me to go to one of their regional testing events (at my expense). They weren’t having one in Dallas, where I was living, so I went to Chicago. There were about 70 people there, and I think they were doing four sessions in Chicago; we took another 50-question test, did brief mock games, and did mock contestant interviews. They then told us they’d be in touch if they decided to use us.

    That was June 2006. I got the call in early August 2007, taped in late August, broadcast today.

    It was a lot of fun. I think they’re having online testing again in January.

  4. pipelineblog says:

    A really game effort, Sean. I was impressed with your choices. The opera Daily Double was kind of a fuck job. The woman who won really did a nice job, so I’m sure you don’t feel too cheated by the outcome.

    The Final Jeopardy question was tough. I instinctively said Whodini, then switched to Cousteau. I was sure Cousteau was the answer.

  5. Sean says:

    Thanks, Doug – you’re exactly right, I felt like she really stepped up when she needed to and won it. The only crappy thing is that she got the two daily doubles that I knew the answers for, and I got the one that I didn’t know. Such is life.

    My only two regrets: stupidly missing the X/Y chromosome question, and not gleefully calling for “that monkey category for $400, Alex!”

    For Final Jeopardy, the really crappy thing is that Cousteau ALSO has patents, which I knew, so I didn’t even consider Houdini. Unfortunately, Cousteau wasn’t old enough in 1921….

  6. david says:

    I was at a hockey game, so I missed the airing. My family wants to know who the rubes from Wisconsin were… nice dig!

  7. martha says:

    Excellent game, Sean!

Leave a Reply

