Pipeline 5

Well, Pipeline turned five years old today.  This also means that Hyperbole is turning five, more or less, since both sites started as a combined project, the short-lived Hootenanny.  So happy birthday to Hyperbole.

On one level I feel very good about being able to maintain a site for five years.  There have been sabbaticals, which anyone who writes a blog understands, but by and large there’s movement.  The content, unfortunately, really would have been well served by an editor or three, and trying a re-write more than once or twice.  But, bygones.  In the next five years, Pipeline is going to become 10 or maybe 20 times better than it was the first five years.  Hyperlink my words.

How will this happen?  I will do this via more aggressive hyperlinking, primarily.  I might also change the page layout, again.  And, I will implement PayPal so I can sell my new paper airplane designs.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Pipeline 5

  1. Nathan D says:

    5 years. Makes me feel old. Except you’re older than me, so now I feel young. Except I am now thinking about how many minutes of my life I used reading Pipeline, and now I’m feeling old again.

    Congrats on the milestone – I’ll speak for some non-trivial chunk of your readership to say that we wouldn’t have wanted the edited, rewritten versions. In most cases.

  2. Charley says:

    Happy Pipeline birthday! After 5 years, still one of the most enjoyable parts of my morning.

    any updates on the hotdog?

  3. Hot dog update coming soon, with better photo.

  4. Nathan D says:

    And while you’re at it, how about that black sweater?

  5. Jim says:

    It is indeed difficult to fathom that we started this five years ago. We are OLD.

  6. martha says:

    Black Sweater! Black Sweater! Black Sweater!

  7. paul says:

    Thanks a million to both pipeline and hyperbole. You both make my workdays a little more bearable, tho Jim has been slacking lately. I check you both everyday. Write more!

Leave a Reply

