Kingda ka

This is the roller coaster Brent posted about in the previous comment section. I had never heard of it before, but there is no question that this is the most intense amusement ride I have ever seen. I’m not really sure I could do it. It blasts you off to 128 mph to get up the hill. It’s nuts.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to

  1. kelly says:

    holy crap…. you know its crazy when the ascent is faster than most coasters downhill stretches.

  2. pipelineblog says:

    I enjoy that clip for a lot of reasons, having watched about 10 different first-person views on YouTube. It’s concise, showing only the ride, and it cracks me up when the guy says “Yeeah, baby!” at the top.

    There’s a pretty good six minute documentary clip about the ride aired originally on the History Channel that’s on YouTube.

  3. mrfares says:

    I read ‘The Naked and the Dead’ recently which is another good example of WWII gritty realism.

  4. Quinton says:

    Great. Now i’m totally dizzy. I spent the last 15 minutes watching roller coaster videos. My head hurts a bit and my tummy is a little queezy, but it was well worth the ride!

  5. nick ayres says:

    a few months back, i actually caught a 30 minute / hour long program (i can’t remember) on the making of this coaster on Megastructures on the National Geographic Channel… insane stuff.

    Course, I would still ride it in a heartbeat.

Leave a Reply

