I’m Awake Like a Rock Star!

Every once in awhile, I like to party like a Rock Star. (Just like Hillary Duff.) Of course you know I’m talking about Rock Star Energy Drink. Although I can still choke down a Red Bull every now and then, there is only one energy drink for me, and that’s Rock Star. Let there be no doubt that Rock Star is the Cadillac of energy drinks. This has been established in highly subjective tests by third parties, as well by my own subjectively high tests.

That said, it’s a relatively rare occasion that I will drink a Rock Star, simply because they hit me so hard. Drinking 20 ounces of the stuff at a time probably contributes to that, too. If I have a need to stay up late into the night, specifically a party, I’ll sometimes indulge. But I drank one before a softball game last year, and it precipitated a disaster. The combination of the Rock Star and the normal adrenaline of C-league softball made the whole evening seem like an out-of-body experience. The blades of grass seemed to be humming and waving gently to me; it was as though I could count the seams on the ball as it flew through the sky towards me in left field. Unfortunately, my out-of-body experience consisted of seeing me swing wildly and weakly pop up to the pitcher three times in a row. I was lucky I hit the ball at all. Later that night, as I was lying awake in my bed at 1:00 A.M., I thought “Hey, that’s probably how Ozzy feels when he plays softball.” So at least I gained a new perspective from the experience.

Tonight, for reasons I can’t fathom, I drank a Rock Star. Worse, I did it at 10:30 P.M. Big Mistake. Now I’m awake…and awake…still awake…

Perhaps this is how Ozzy feels when he writes his blog…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m Awake Like a Rock Star!

  1. Kelly says:

    Seems to me you were objectively high, not subjectively high when you wrote this post. But thats a highly subjective thing to say as a solo reader.

  2. Jim says:

    Rock Star, like most energy drinks, has no apparent impact on me, other than making me even smarter than usual. It’s the taurine!

Leave a Reply

