Boarzilla

I didn’t intend my first post after the holiday to be about a wild boar getting offed gangland style by an 11 year old.  But then I saw the picture of the boar.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Boarzilla

  1. notchris says:

    a 50 caliber pistol? holy smokes, that is some kinda gun.

  2. pipelineblog says:

    Yeah, I had the same reaction. I might separate my shoulder if I tried to fire a gun like that.

    I don’t want to stereotype people who go to religious schools in the south who also happen to encourage big game hunting by children, but his family sounds like a real freakshow.

    And no way would I eat any of that sausage.

  3. Jim says:

    My favorite quote from the article is “I’ll probably never kill anything this big again.”

  4. Brien says:

    Killed his first deer at age 5. The father is probably proud of this fact. And I’m the weird one because I’m an athiest which my son will figure out sooner rather than later.

    On a different note, I love when these things slip through the editing process: “Hogzilla, the famed wild hog that grew to seemingly mythical proportions after being killed in south Georgia in 2004.” I know what was meant, that it was a fish tale of sorts but that’s not what it says.

  5. notchris says:

    good catch on the bad editing brien, but what does your atheism have to do with this big pig?

  6. MrFares says:

    What a bunch of losers. They didn’t hunt the elusive wild boar of mystery swamp. They shot Arnold Ziffle.

  7. Brien says:

    I guess my complaint is that encouraging (and celebrating) your 5 year-old to kill animals is widely condoned in our society while being an athiest doesn’t seem to have the same level of acceptance. That just frustrates me.

Leave a Reply

