The Clash – 1977

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to

  1. pipelineblog says:

    Here’s another clip that is probably an odd choice to post, because I know embarrassingly little about the Clash. Friend of Pipeline Chris C. dialed this up for me one night, and I dug it a lot. That said, I have no idea what this song is, and can’t tell if this is a live performance or not.

    In the end it didn’t matter, though I should make an effort to go get some live Clash because I know it’s good. But in this case I loved the song, and I also think it’s a travesty that anybody would even mention the Sex Pistols in the same breath as the Clash.

    Who knows the name of this song?

  2. Steim says:

    1977

    And its live.

  3. pipelineblog says:

    Oh…so “1977” is the name of the song, not the year it was filmed. Got it. I’m a dumbass.

    That’s not on any of the albums, is it?

  4. steim says:

    Its on The Clash On Broadway 3 CD set that I have, but I don’t think it was on any of the original records.

    BTW, Clash On Broadway is worth owning, if only for the demo version of “Janie Jones” that starts out the first disc.

  5. Jim Emery says:

    Nice. I think the song’s on the U.K. version of the first Clash record.

Leave a Reply

